Thursday, October 27, 2016 - Loading…

Published: Friday, 2/15/2013

Election to replace Perrysburg Municipal court judge is May 7


 A primary election to determine the Republican candidate for Perrysburg Municipal Court judge will be held on May 7.

The Wood County Board of Elections on Wednesday certified the candidancies of three Republicans who filed petitions to run for judge.

They are C. Drew Griffith, Molly Mack, and Aram Ohanian.

No Democrats filed petitions for the seat. The deadline was Feb. 6. In addition to Perrysburg, voters in Northwood, Rossford, Walbridge, Millbury, and in Perrysburg, Lake, and Troy townships will be eligible to vote in the municipal primary.

The winner of the primary contest will go on to run in the November general election when residents will elect a judge to replace Judge S. Dwight Osterud, who is retiring. The Perrysburg Municipal Court judgeship that has been held for 23 years by Mr. Osterud.

Voters who live in Perrysburg also will decide a 0.8-mill, 5-year issue on the May 7 ballot to fund public transportation in the city. The board of elections also certified the levy proposal at its meeting.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories