Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - Loading…

Published: Sunday, 3/2/2014 - Updated: 2 years ago

Snow-covered roads put 8 area counties under snow emergencies

Snow-covered streets and high winds have put Williams County under a Level 2 snow emergency and Erie, Fulton, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Putnam, and Sandusky counties under Level 1.

RELATED: The Blade weather page

RELATED: No driving restrictions planned as snow returns to Toledo

RELATED: Winter brings more headaches in 'Pothole Alley'

A Level 1 snow emergency is for all roads and streets in a county including state, county, and township roads, and all city streets. This means that roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads are also icy. Motorists are urged to drive very cautiously.

Blade media partner WTVG-TV has issued a winter weather advisory until 1 p.m. for the following counties: Allen, Crawford, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood, and Wyandot.

Southeast Michigan's Hillsdale County is also under a winter weather advisory.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.